Happiness

Week 4.

Last week we reflected upon the effect money has on our happiness.

People exaggerate the contribution of income to happiness because they focus, in part, on conventional achievements when evaluating their life of the lives of other. Nothing in life is quite as important as you think it is while you are thinking about it.

This made me think about the little poor town I came from and how happy I was and how I look around now and realise that people around me are stuck in this non ending circle of never being good enough, never being rich enough, never having enough things. They keep chasing things that are never reachable because theres no end to this vicious cycle.

This week I closed my eyes and gave myself ten minutes of silence where I focused on my breathing and allowed my thoughts to travel only to positive things and allowed me to show my gratitude through my meditation.

I send positive energy, prayers and love to Turkey, Brussels and the rest of the world as we all suffer and heal together.

I am grateful for today, I am grateful for being in Australia surrounded by loved ones who are save and happy. I am grateful for the opportunities that lie ahead and for the chance to help someone in someway to make their life, a little better.

Leave a Reply

