My life, my portraits, my views.

University life; The world in the palm of my hands.

22 year old Journalism student, purple and pink hair, tattoos and passion for travelling the world. I know, how much more cliché can I get? As lost as I am in this big place, I feel it’s the only way I will really find myself. Sitting in front of a wall, with the world in my hands. For me, uni symbolises endless oceans of opportunities, left at my leisure to discover, not solely through travel, but also through books, people, memories, friendships adding to the great fountain that is knowledge. This is my one way ticket to self-discovery.

22 year old Journalism student, purple and pink hair, tattoos and passion for travelling the world. I know, how much more cliché can I get? As lost as I am in this big place, I feel it’s the only way I will really find myself.  Sitting in front of a wall, with the world in my hands. For me, uni symbolises endless oceans of opportunities, left at my leisure to discover, not solely through travel, but also through books, people, memories, friendships adding to the great fountain that is knowledge.
                   ‘This is my one way ticket to self-discovery’

University life; the perks of being a student.

The best of photos to me provoke some sort of emotional or attachment and I feel as if I can relate to each individual in the captured moment. These past few weeks #unilife has been an emotional roller coaster. I can feel the stress of the blonde girl bitting her hair in the last minutes before submitting her assignment, I can see it in the posture of the red-haired girl searching endless for students to help her with her vox pops, but mostly I hope to wind up relaxed like the girl taking a bite out of her apple letting her toes almost touch the stang of the cold grass.

The best of photos provoke some sort of emotional or attachment and I feel as if I can relate to each individual in this captured moment. These past few weeks of #unilife have been an emotional roller coaster. I can feel the stress of the blonde girl bitting her hair in the last minutes before submitting her assignment, I can see it in the posture of the red-haired girl searching endless for students to help her with her vox pops, but mostly I hope to wind up relaxed like the girl taking a bite out of her apple freely wiggling her toes in the cold air.

Beautifully shy – Portrait 1.

All the way from Norway, 19 year old Monika finds herself intrigued with the beauty, rich and rare features of Australia.

All the way from Norway, 19 year old Monika finds herself intrigued with the beauty, rich and rare features of Australia.
“Watching Home and Away as a kid was when I first fell in love with Australia”
As well as her exotic name, Monika has a touch for taking the ordinary and making it extraordinary. By combining her passion for Australia and her unique skills, Monika travels around campus with her digital camera hoping to capture a moment to keep for eternity. The aim in her photos are feelings; to somehow evoke people’s emotions.

‘My eyes really tell a story, don’t you think?’ – Portrait 2.

Natural leader, opinionated and smart… His an aries, what else can I say? On his third year of Law and Commerce, Adam decided he enjoyed his creative writing side too much to simply throw that hobbie away. He now hopes to combine both his Law and his journalism career to write crime-fiction novels intriguing lawyers and readers all over the world with charismatic charm and humour. ‘Working at grill’d making burguers, studying and paying off uni one semester at a time, could say I’m pretty impressive’

Natural leader, opinionated and smart… His an aries, what else can I say?
On his third year of Law and Commerce, Adam decided he enjoyed his creative writing side too much to simply throw that hobbie away. He now hopes to combine both his Law and his journalism career to write crime-fiction novels intriguing lawyers and readers all over the world with charismatic charm and humour.
‘Working at grill’d making burguers, studying and paying off uni one semester at a time, could say I’m pretty impressive’

Steff…Steph* – Portrait 3.

‘I can’t stand illiterate people, the girl at the coffee shop couldn’t even spell my name right, I mean its 2015 for goodness sake!’ Don’t let this bitter sweet lady scare you, although she gives off an angry vibe, Steph is quite joyful. Her favourite childhood memory takes her back to walking down to the creek at the end of her street exploring. A few years later and she hasn’t changed. Steph now combines her love for adventure with photography, hoping to one day travel the world.

‘I can’t stand illiterate people, the girl at the coffee shop couldn’t even spell my name right, I mean its 2015 for goodness sake!’
Don’t let this bitter sweet lady scare you, although she gives off an angry vibe, Steph is quite a joyful girl. Her favourite memory takes her back to the days where her adventures where just down the road, around a creek that quietly stole countless hours from her childhood.  A few years later and she hasn’t changed. Steph now associates her love for adventure with photography, hoping to one day capture the world.

An Interview with Rebecca Smith –

Rebecca Smith gives a brief interview about being behind the beautiful face of depression.

Vox pops #1 – Opinions about gay marriage vary with age –

2015 and still the controversial responses of different generations.

Vox pops #2 – Describe the colour yellow to a blind person –

How good is your creativity?

Leave a Reply

